Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Working Lunch

I was back to having a picnic lunch in Alfie the Campervan today. I was eating cream of spinach soup which I made this morning.

Just like last week, the cleaning lady came today, and while things with Covid are bad, I’m leaving the house while she is there. I probably should have gone for a walk as I’ve not really ventured out in the last 4 days with the snow and icy conditions. But it was a damp and grey day and I didn’t feel very inspired! I had some computer based training to complete for work which I did after eating my lunch, finishing just as my fabulous cleaning lady left!

The rest of the afternoon and evening was spent listening in to a VERY LONG work-related Zoom meeting - day 2 of the meeting that started yesterday. Having completed a jigsaw puzzle yesterday, I got started on another one today. I made some good progress but it’s a hard one! See Extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.