Breakfast for dinner

Accompanied Mr B to the local hospital for a check. Waited outside in my red baby. He wasn’t long. On leaving, drove past the drive-thru’ Covid testing centre out of curiosity. Seemed pretty full.

First time out in ages. So went home the long way round, via Southbourne, the Overcliff and Westbourne. All rather gloomy. Grey and damp out. Not much happening. Wondered how many shops will close for good.

On our return, encountered our new upstairs neighbour. Funnily enough had met him and his wife briefly, pre-Covid, via a friend who knows them. They had been renting, waiting for that elusive home to come up for sale. So introduced myself.

Had a bowl of cereal for dessert. The subject of my blip. My new indulgence. Bad habit. Must give it up.

Ocado tomorrow. Hope not another wake up call from them. Then (nice) man to fix a window (will keep my distance).

Watching a strange film, the Box (2009). Has grabbed my attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.