View through the fence

Where I live we have a horrible metal fence around parts of the development perimeter.  It was from when there was a chicken processing plant here and I have been told it was installed due to trouble from activists, I assume they were against meat eating. 

Sadly the builder never took it down and it would cost the residents quite a bit of money to remove it... so we still have it.  Anyway beyond the fence in places, we have stunning views, I was out at lunchtime to fill up my birdfeeders and a little walk to look through the fence.  The view across the farmers field is my blip.

A busy day at work but I am doing well catching things up but have a big bit of work coming up which will need to be done quickly, so that will keep me busy. 

An update today from BoJo seems to say we are going to be in lockdown well into March which is really rather sad. 

We have tickets for the local National Trust garden on Saturday but it feels a bit naughty going.  It will be just the two of us and we will do exercise.. however it is a few miles away.  I do not see why they are allowed to open if you are not really 'allowed' to go.  We will decide on Friday if we are going and suspect we will as we are both fed up of being stuck in the house all week... and most of the weekend.  It really is quite sad when a trip to the local shop is a day out! 

Some good news, my mum got her jab today.  So both sets of parents have had their first one.

Bad news, Claude (the piggy cat) licked up a little puddle of sunflower oil I put in a pan ready to make our dinner, he might have a dicky tummy tonight.... yuck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.