JackyMT

By JackyMT

Holocaust Memorial Day

I lit my candle and placed it in my porch as a reminder that we must never forget.
My dad was there when they found Belson Concentration Camp he told me about it when I was old enough to understand He never forgot what he saw and We will always remember.

It was a lovely day today so after walking the dogs we washed the car and I washed the conservatory windows outside. Had a late lunch finished my letter to Michael put it with his card and some photos, then walked round to the post box and it was still a pleasant afternoon. Had a chat and a bit of a laugh with my neighbour who was also washing her car.

Listened to Boris and co. later telling us another load of codswallop.

All in all a pleasant day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.