Saturday Walk

Volunteer duties this morning from 0830 for a couple of hours, car park marshalling for the village surgery vaccination appointments. I was team leader for my shift and all went well.

This afternoon I walked with a friend along the North Downs Way and up the bridal path through the woods to the gliding club airfield. It was a lovely sunny but crisp day and I enjoyed the change of scene.

It was 2.7 miles to the gliding club on foot compared to 3.8 miles by car. Watched some horses at the pony club and saw some lovely dogs with tongues hanging out and tails wagging along the route.

Watched a brilliant film on Netflix this evening called Everest which is based on a journalist’s account of the 1996 tragedy where several expeditions were caught in a storm whilst climbing the summit. The book is called ‘Into Thin Air’. The film was so good I think I’ll have to watch again and the book is on my wish list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.