Beside the road from Warkworth

Went to Warkworth this morning, to see the local bank manager. I was finding the seemingly inconsistent messages from the Ponsonby branch person confusing. Especially seeing that they wanted to do things by telephone. We saw a person, who actually could decide not just advise, and we were able to get a clear way forward for when (if) we find a house to suit. 

After a slightly early lunch we drove back to the house on the cliff, and on the way I saw that what had caught my attention in passing last week actually was a stag resting among reeds. I’d left my cameras at the house, so I used my iPhone which I do rarely enough that it took me some time to get organised. The stag was accommodating and even raised his head again for S to take a photo also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.