Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2223. Pearl January 28

First of all thank you very much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s blip of my step daughter and her late husband...it was a tough day for us all but especially for her and I’m so proud of her as she spent the day helping her friend who was recently diagnosed with breast cancer to make a decision about breast reconstructive surgery.  WE spoke to her last night and she was doing ok considering the stress she has been under...baby steps...one day at a time...

Today’s pearl offering is a wee pendant that my jeweller made to house the pearls that were removed from some earrings because they got in the way when I was wearing them.  They belonged to the earrings that go with the brooch that I blipped earlier in the month.  I saw a similar item (with beautiful Scottish river pearls in it!) in the shop and asked if the jeweller could make a wee basket for mine, which he did!  I would dearly love some Scottish river pearls but they are very expensive...so maybe for a special event?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.