zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Salmon Ramen

Today I am attempting to make Salmon Ramen at the coalface. Last night I made the Ramen noodles and Pak Choi which I them refreshed under the cold tap and to this I have added some chillies, spring onions and sweet corn. In a separate tub I have some cooked salmon and in the small tub a sachet of miso paste and a veg stock pot. My dastardly plan is to boil up the kettle and mix the stock/miso paste together then add the contents of the two tubs to this with a wee dash of soy sauce. Might need a wee heat in the microwave. Hope it works because I am absolutely Hank Marvin! If it works I am pretty sure that I can use other things like chicken or tofu to ensure a healthy no fuss lunch - it's like a healthy pot noodle.

Had a couple of amazing classes this morning. I added a kilo a side on the squat track which meant I was 22kg in total. Doesn't sound a lot but it is much more than I have done for a while. This was followed by an amazing RPM class. Legs were a bit sore to start but I just sucked it up and went for it. Really got motoring in the speed track and was at half a turn more than my working resistance. The last track is a mountain track and when you get half way through, you have 9 turns to take to the end. This week I took big turns for each. I was bust at the end, had a stitch and did actually feel a wee bit sick but this soon passed. So love RPM when you get it just right, nothing else like it in the world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.