Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Water Droplets Test 2

Well that's now 4 nights virtually sleepless thanks to the stupid cough! I went back to the dr this morning, and he checked my chest which is clear....and he said to me much as he sympathises, there is nothing else he can do for me. He recommended a cough linctus called simple, which I have never heard of...but anyway I've got some and I'll just see what that does....

So fed up with not sleeping :(

I can't afford not to go to work anymore, so I will have to grin and bear it and go in tomorrow (at least its the afternoon, so if I have a rough night I can lie in for a bit first)!

When I got back from drs I have decided to stay up and 'potter' around today... Its still that really grim grey weather and I'm beginning to wonder if we will ever see the sun again!

Anyway got the washing on and settled down to sort out a blip.

For a while now I've been wanting to attempt another waterdrop. My previous one wasn't too brilliant, but I took some advice from others and have played again today. See what you think?

I bought a small dropper and some glycerine from the chemist, and have also used some food colouring. I did make a big mistake once and ended up with glycerine on my lense NOOOOO! Anyway, all carefully sorted out and here's my 2nd attempt! More can be seen here in my flickr.

In other news, on Friday evening I am hoping to be well enough to attend a Murder Mystery Dinner Party. Its a fundraising event for the local Street Pastors. What does one wear to these events I have no idea?

2nd attempt to post today as my internet keeps going down grrrr!

Have a great day blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.