Adam's Images

By ajt

Autumn

Apparently this 18p stamp from 1993 is for autumn, so it's a been blipped a little out of sequence, as it's full winter at the moment. At first glance I wasn't even sure what this stamp was, but you can see it's a conker with leaf behind it.

In autumn 1993 I would have been in University starting my second degree. Some of my friends did a 4 year degrees, so their final year of their first degree was the first year of my second one - and we shared a fascinating house together. Unlike the previous house we have a communal colour TV and VHS, and even splashed out on a telephone line - though no Internet back then...

Another strange day at work - lots to do and actually lots done, but not as much as I wanted to...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.