WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Poppy is 11!

Where have those 11 years gone? Poppy is the eldest of our Grandchildren. She is such a creative and talented girl and very pretty with it. Of course I am biased! :-)
Like most kids just now she is missing out on school and seeing her friends and her favourite things like ballet, modern dance and drama but she still has her art and creative stuff that she can do at home. It's good job that Poppy and Arlo
her younger brother get on well with each other and play games together.
This will be her last year in Primary School.
The extra shows Poppy aged nearly 3 on our wedding day. I love that photo. It popped up on my Facebook memory thos morning.
I always know how long I've been retired as I handed my notice in around the time Poppy was born. I can still remember the excitement of that day as Anna her mum was in the maternity unit next door to the ward I worked on. We couldn't wait to see this little bundle.

We were up early this morning to head into Skipton for Click and Collect at Morrison's - about 9 miles away. All the way there I was waiting for the message to say it was ready but none came. I thought it was just down to a poor signal.
I said to Frank to just park up in the normal bit of the car park while I checked again.
Have you guessed yet? Wrong day! It's tomorrow!
Nevermind it was exciting to go out in the car and now we can do it again tomorrow! I can hardly contain myself! :-D

The rest of the day I have been drawing childrens faces, lots of them just for practice. A couple were really good, until I went over them with fine liner and ruined them. Oh well practice, practice and more practice.

Now I'm going to watch The Diary of Anne Frank which has been on in installments all week.

Goodnight and thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments you lovely Blipbunch!

:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.