brrr!

Freezing cold, a sky that looked like old concrete, and almost constant and quite heavy rainfall meant that I couldn't, or at least, didn't, go for a walk by the sea this morning (again) and instead mooched about at home being  spectacularly unproductive, staring at bouncing rain for hours. The sun made an appearance sometime later, when I had to go online and teach for a couple of hours! By the time I'd finished tutoring, it was raining again, tho as the sun was still shining there was a huge and brilliantly coloured rainbow that briefly dominated the sky. Unfortunately, my phone and I were unable to capture a good enough pic of it, so here's a collage of my kitchen window succulents. 

Later learned that there is a dusting of snow in parts of Didim. Mr Weatherman has lost his way, apparently, cos this, mate, is southern Turkey, and we don't get snow here, got it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.