LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Chocolate...

My friend Barry has been doing all sorts of things during the pandemic to feed people delicious food and keep his business busy. I wanted to support him but he keeps insisting on serving fishy things with tentacles and he knows how I feel about that sort of slime so I opted for dessert times two!

Of course, if you enjoy that sort of slime and you’re in Edinburgh then you should totally place an order, you will not be disappointed. His chunky chips look particularly amazing but I thought it would appear a bit common to order chips and chocolate.

You can find his menu here and it’s only on Thursday, Friday and Saturday so be quick!

I wanted to blip Barry and his husband Robin as they’re the first people I’ve seen that I know to have a proper conversation with in what seems like an age. It was lovely to see them both even just for a few minutes.

I’ve popped my chocolate brownie with Chantilly cream in the extras just so you can see how good it looks. I cannot tell you just how good it is. The taste, the texture, the cream... all of it is just delicious. I might go back for another! Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.