Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

First full moon of 2021

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Each day the sun comes up and goes back down, once a month the moon is full and bright.  

The most simple ordinary things are the most extraordinary!  

A long day of painting with only one more room and some trim work to go.  I got a late start so I was over at my son's until about 5:30.  Glad the moon was coming up as I knew I could use it for my blip.

 I told my son I would be over there tomorrow and Saturday to finish up this job for him.    He grumbled about getting up early on Saturday so I just gave him the Mom  "look"!     Then a good clean up and decluttering day so the real estate agent can come to take photos to put the house on the market.    He is really not looking forward to having people come to the house to see it because he or I will have to be there to take the dogs out.   Hoping it will sell quickly so we don't have to deal with many people.  He is in a prime location and it is the go to neighborhood for working professionals.    Hoping next Monday will be the last day I have to go over to do work.

Good thing is he does feed me!   Today we had tacos with elk burger.   Was really good! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.