No Worries Lois,

"I'm ready for whatever that sound is."  Myles and I were in the woods early and we followed the deer prints to the opening I photographed here. Today's view in Extra.  It looks a little different but still pretty.  I let him run ahead for the first time in weeks.  He was thrilled and came as soon as I called.  It was definitely his day as later on my neighbor asked if I wanted to go for a walk and when I explained that the roads were slippery and I had fallen several weeks back and was a little hesitant to walk on them, she offered to take Myles with her and his (yes Myles') girlfriend Timber.  When he saw them, exuberant was an understatement.  He went for a long walk with them and came home exhilarated and in love.  They stayed for lunch and tea and wore each other out.  I probably should mention that we live on an unpaved road, no sidewalks, very little car traffic so the roads remain slick until the sun melts the ice. Tonight's low is predicted to be 3F so that won't happen this week.

One more in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.