kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Fly away with me

A busy morning with nothing in particular achieved.

Gym first thing where the irritating man who always bellows "Morgen" at everyone who comes within shouting distance was in residence. I've learnt my lesson, after trying to politely ignore him I now make sure to get my "Morgen" in first and then mutter obscenities silently in his direction.

Then a bitterly cold dog walk, I hadn't thought it was so cold, silly me, I was gagging for a cup of coffee by the time I got home.

I whiled away the next hour surfing the web, looking for somewhere for our summer holidays, tricky, seeing as I would like relaxing, but the children want entertaining and just a pool wont do, I can see that someone will have to compromise and I guess it'll be me.

The plumber came, only 40 minutes after he said he would, declared that yes, the tap was leaky and he took lots of photos so that he could order a new thingy for it, cartouch was the word he used, haven't bothered to look it up yet seeing as I know it's the thingy that goes in the tap & is now kapputt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.