simisue

By simisue

THE ATMOSPHERIC RIVIER HAS ARRIVED!!

Yesterday I posted information about the predicted weather system called an ATMOSPHERIC RIVER, which was late.  Today I was wondering if it is a mythical creature like the Kraken, but it is actually raining as I write this.
It is raining "cats & dogs" as they used to say in the Midwest US.
I am so happy to hear the sound of the rain, knowing that ever plant will
benefit.

There was good news about it being late.  Angus & I were able to get out and sneak in a walk today, where we saw this OWL on a balcony.  This is about the only way I will ever photograph an owl, because it is a statue. It is used to discourage birds from roosting, & leaving a big mess. I'm not sure they work, but I like how it looks here.

I am off to snuggle up in bed, with a new book......



.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.