Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Ferry crossing

This is how I commuted to work this morning. I was met on the otherside of The Bosphorus (sounds like I'm back at the ghost hunting doesn't it!).

Anyway, I had a great day meeting staff and students at Yedi Tepi University in Istanbul.

I must say, it is rather cold in Istanbul - I can't remember that being mentioned in the brochure!

Got home to find that the 20TL in coins I had saved to be able to use the tram system had been taken by the maids. 'Mr Greenwood we thought they tips, £10 a day tips?!? I come from Yorkshire love...

I had a bit of a discussion with the manager as, incredibly, the hotel Taff were reluctant to give it back. They said they would give 3TL back 3! So I brought out the immortal line 'Never, in all my life, have I ever been so insulted!'

20TL back in my room, free Internet and a platter of fruit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.