RyanWard

By RyanWard

Robin (Erithacus rubecula) Singing Sihloette

Robins are awesome little guys... They are soo enthusiastic and fearless to some extent which I just love. I was doing some Uni work today but left kinda early because the sun has been out for the past few days leaving us here with an awesomely longer day than we have had (for obvious reasons...) and because of this... I had an idea... I live beside a MAHOOSIVE colony of Carrion Crows so I wanted (as I have FOR AGES) to get a shot of one as a sihloette but they were too far away. As I was walking back I was hearing this little Robin claiming his territory for himself, deterring other birds away and all that. So I sat down with my tripod and started snapping him with my camera gun.. But because he was showing off he was very ok with me being there so I just kept getting closer, slowly without annoying him.. and got this sihloette (which I wanted).

I hope you like him and his singing effort because it was cut a little short because my dog decided to bark me home... "bitch.. ;P" (P.s, Not a black and white picture..)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.