Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Little Chef

More food tech for Miss L today. She's perfected her cheese and onion slice by adding bacon. Just when I thought it couldn't get any better!
My Fitbit is showing 1,072 steps today which tells you all you need to know about our activity levels today. Oops.
Mr Tesco brought lots of food round first thing. I've had it in my head all week that the delivery was Monday and kept saying I must add things to the order. Last night, for some reason at 10.30pm I looked at the order - with it's solitary four pints of milk and realised with horror that it was actually coming at 10 o'clock this morning and I needed to quickly add the whole shop.
I felt like a Shopping Angel had been whispering in my ear to save me from the embarrassment of having one item delivered and then having to face a full weekly shop in Tesco.
We had the most delicious roast and watched the final of The Great British Paint Off (or whatever it's called!) We're all instant experts and all offer lots of opinions throughout. Miss E gets annoyed at the judges' inconsistencies and the impossibility of judging something so subjective. She prefers the pottery she says. Although the man crying is a bit over the top.
I think we may watch a few too many craft "talent" shows!!
I didn't cover myself in parenting glory when I told them it was OK to make mean comments about paintings being rubbish but not personal comments about the people. Then, not five minutes later, I bellowed at the screen "Oh for God's sake, just throw her in!!!!!" when one of the women was being particularly annoying and pretentious painting on the quayside at Dartmouth.
Miss E rightly pointed out my hypocrisy. I told her I didn't know what she was talking about!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.