The Road #2: Over Night Sky

M83 - Steve McQueen

Someone asked me if I just take pictures of myself. I thought about it and said, well, I don't want to appear self-centred (which I am), but to take pictures of friends / subjects in the middle of the night, through heavy gusts of Winter wind and teaching them light painting basics requires a lot of patience on them and a bit of money from me. :P

It was an interesting question and one where I had to carefully answer in case of misunderstanding and appearances sake. I'm learning that the rules of social interaction are becoming more complex as I go on and as I journey through its seemingly endless miasma, I'm losing my way from my former self. You would think that your former self was a lot more "truthful", but with hindsight (and whatever form of perspective you choose to view it with), the former self is neither better or worse, it just was. Here's hoping the new person is better, but it starts from now and it starts from how you wish to place your next step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.