Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Filter Stack

My growing collection of 52mm black and white and closeup filters for my  little Nikon CoolPix A. Shot on manual with manual focus too. 

This is about the focus limit when set to macro focus. In the extra image is the closest I can focus with the two close up filters attached.

Eventually, once tracked down on ebay, they’ll all be Nikon except for the circular polariser but for the moment there’s Hoya’s and a Calumet filter in the mix. I do have a 52mm Nikon circular polariser but it has a different thread on one side which means it can’t be stacked with other 52mm filters. I have stacking caps top and bottom so stacking them all makes it very easy to carry around with the camera and select a filter if and when required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.