Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Afternoon Walk

Out for a quick walk at lunchtime. I ended up going a little farther than I normally do which wasn't the plan but I ended up going along the Nesserlaan which is this long, straight stretch of road through the polder. It's one of those roads where there are no shortcuts back to the estate so once you're on it, you're committed! At the other end you'll find the Amstel River (the one that goes to Amsterdam) and a wee muddy path that skirts the banks. I was about half way through when I got fed up with the walk, but there was nothing I could do, I had to keep going.

I took a few pictures (this is of the golf club you pass along the way) but nothing really special came out of it.

Then back to work, but it's OK - the weekend is nearly here! Anyone have exciting plans they want to share?

Whatever you do, make the most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.