Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

North Dublin Odd-issey

Had to go to Raheny and collect my mammy and bring her to stay with me for a week. (My sister who is a nurse and I mind my ma every second week - my sister and I both work in the health service). The Mammy is 96 and not a bother on her. She can do the difficult crossword in the Irish Times, eats very well, takes a nap in the afternoon and prays like the clappers. You could say she was a typical Irish Mammy.

I collect her at 11am but left home early to spend time on that great Clontarf, Bull Wall, Dollymount coast before pick up time. I lived on the northside for 2 years when I worked at Dublin Airport back in the day (another story for another time) and I like the buzz out here on the Howth Road.

The main blip is a little viewing hut and extras show Sandymount and the hardy bucks ladies swimming at Bull Wall. Psst I swam at 8am in Bray at sunrise and then for a second time with the hardy bucks.

North Dublin Odyssey but yis could say Odd-issey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.