Song Sparrow

Sometimes the stars align and the shutter gods smile on me and I get a shot of a bird with a clean background, requiring little or no post-processing.  I am happy that this was one of those days. 

Not much good news on the vaccine front here.  Maryland and my county which is the 2nd most populated are woefully undersupplied.  Although vaccinations have been opened up to my age group (>65), they still are having trouble getting vaccine for health care workers and over 75's.  

A recent article in the NY Times discussed how life would change for someone after they got the vaccine, and basically, it will not change at all. A mask, social distancing and caution will still be required.  It is not until we see the number of cases get very low that will we be able to relax a little.  So even though I am unable to get the vaccine yet, I realize that day-to-day, nothing will change and if I get it a month or 6 weeks from now really won't make any difference.  

Meanwhile.... I am living with superman, who got his second dose 2 weeks ago and he is nearing invincibility.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.