I've now put the original photo as an extra and replaced it with this lovely tree. Yes my walk was muddy but I still enjoyed it, and I'm alive, I don't have to worry about elderly parents or having a job, so I don't really have anything to moan about and a great deal to be thankful for :-)


Q - Why is the cattle water trough right on top of the footpath?
A - To put walkers off? It's worked.
Q - Why has a trench been dug just before the stile?
A - To drain the quagmire that's been created? It's not worked.

My foot went right into it as I made my way to the new fence, one bit of which had already been broken by a heavier walker than me. I traversed all the way along the footfence... there's no footpath here. 

To be fair I was already muddy before I reached this bit of my walk, a route I've walked for almost a year, but the farm changed hands in the autumn and there are a few Highland cattle in the field now so I can't see the mud slurry improving in a hurry :-(

7.04 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.