Feathers Friday

The weather - rainy - and blistered feet - ouchie! - meant no local walk for me today! But I did manage to get out in the garden for some more essential pruning, pot moving and plans for the year ahead preparation!  Our milkman delivered some plants here yesterday too so also scratching my head as to the best place to put the snowdrops and primroses that I ordered!

Had a delivery of a different kind on the doorstep today too as a friend was making lemon drizzle cake, so I joked that I'd be expecting my third of it and she shared!! Will enjoy that with a cuppa later!

Topping up the bird feeders today ahead of the rspb big garden birdwatch over the weekend - the guaranteed weekend that every bird within a 5 mile radius disappears!! I'm sure they do it on purpose to make it look like their numbers are dropping so that more of us end up putting food out for them! Sneaky!! This sparrow was one of the visitors today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.