Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Pink Rose

Not a good start this morning. We both had a bad night so decided to have an extra hour before getting up. We hadn't been up long when we recieved a call to say one of our church members had died during the night so I offered to let the church wardens know. The lady was also a member of our photographic society so I also needed to let the rest of the committee know. It was not Covid related. She had been ill but death was unexpected.

Since then I have been in a bit of a dream so decided my entry for flower Friday would also be a bit soft. This is one of the roses that came in the bouquet I ordered with my groceries last week. I was really pleased with what was delivered and am impressed they are still looking good after 12 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.