Found and Lost

By Paused

Context

We are trying to move house.  Bit of a fresh start is the idea plus the Covid situation has really changed my perception of things.  

We live in the middle of nowhere. No pubs, shops, nearest neighbour is a horse. I’ve always loved this way of living. We sought it out, enabled by me working from home for over 15 years for an American company so have been doing daily video calls well before it was fashionable.   

In the context of the pandemic my day to day life didn’t really change that much. I’ve found that pretty sad.  

We may return to the country later but while I still have a little life left in me we are hopefully heading to somewhere where we can at least have the off chance of conversing with people on a walk... and dare I say it... find a nice pub not too far from home.  

That is when we can find a buyer... I’ve moved out already in my head and into house limbo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.