Painted flowers

A dismal day but quite mild.  More rain last night.

This morning A & D came round with some shopping and D checked the car tyres for me.  Went in the car to a friends to deliver birthday present and card, try to take the car out once a week to make sure it still starts! Came home had a coffee with a toasted cheese and chilli hot cross bun that A brought, it was nice with some cheese on top too! 
This afternoon I went to the churchyard and cut back branches a lot of which were completely dead.  Picked up a carrier bag full of rubbish too, again mainly bottles, cans and sweet wrappers.  There is a bin in the churchyard and on the path outside!! 
Not many flowers in the garden and my bouquet was ready for the compost bin, so this is part of a painting I treated myself too.
Hope you all have a good weekend and please stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.