Friday

Even though other staff and volunteers have been vaccinated in town, my surgery has not or will not give me mine.  They've said I'm eligible and have been allocated the appropriate code. 

Now I'm to apply via NHS and am likely to be sent to Bath Racecourse or Bristol. Nicola popped out during her break. I'll have to get a day off.

In other news, F has picked up a couple days work in Brixton. Today she was asked if she would like a vaccination and a couple of hours later was given one. 

FFS.

A family sent us a gift box of plants and bulbs for the garden at work. And another sent a monetary donation following a funeral.  Their father was meant to start coming to the club but passed away after a fast decline. 

People are very thoughtful. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.