Schoenies

By Schoenies

help me please.....

...is what I'm sure this lovely Robin was saying! There is a nest in the nearby bush where the robins nest every year, and today there was frantic activity with the two robins dive bombing the bush and uttering their alarm call.....Snake!
I thought I saw a movement so, armed with a long stick I tried hitting the bush while the birds were hovering nearby...no snake and still stressed birds, so I tried a strong jet of water from the hosepipe! Not sure if this worked.. the snake didn't appear, but for a long time afterwards the birds were still anxious - at this stage I took my camera and attempted some images!!
Most of them were a bit blurred - this one "appealing for help" is today's blip!
I guess one shouldn't interfere with nature, but .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.