A balance

A busy work day again, but only seven hours today as I have done steady progress done during the week. 

Prepared delicious dinner after works. Indian style chicken stew. I put a big loads of spice there: cumin, peppers, garlic, ginger, turmeric and chili with pieces of chicken, smashed tomatoes and coconut milk... Yummy.

I also had a long chat with my dear step-mom in the evening. It was my deceased father's birthday today, but she decided not to take any candle to the graveyard, because there is so much snow there. It would be hard for her to walk. We could lit his candle at home.
And she begun to chat about my father's peculiar last will. We are waiting for the estate inventory papers back from the trusted man, and speaking about that and about sharing my dad's heritage, she finally actually now understood the idea of my father's last will. Apparently she had been so tired after my father's death, that she couldn't understand everything - until now - and now she was furious. It took me a while to cool her down. She is so dear and sweet. And now she understands a lot more of the backgrounds and why I have been so worried and tired in the situation. But I guess dad had had his reasons. 

Balance found, I guess and hope!

I have to go shoveling for her tomorrow. A lot of snow there again - and there is more to come... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.