Moss vortex

It's been quite a busy week, but I managed to submit my discussion paper on road verge management to Peterborough City Council, and am 95% of the way through my last report of the 2020 field season, so all good. I've also filed my tax return, and am due a rebate - so even better!

I missed the morning sun, but decided I deserved a couple of hours at Old Sulehay for exercise and mindfulness. It was one of those between days, relatively mild but with very little wildlife around - just a red kite drifting lazily over the woodland, and a few smaller birds in the hedges, including a group of bullfinches. 

I'd left home in a bit of a rush, only to find that my camera battery was on it last legs, so I amused myself playing with a few phone apps, including this one that allows you to take multiple exposures. I was surprised what interesting effects could be achieved - this started life as a fairly standard piece of mossy ground with a few stones and a tuft of grass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.