A flush of Iris 'Harmony' Reticulata flowers

In the late winter sunlight the Iris 'Reticulata' flowers looked wonderful. Unfortunately by the time I was ready to take thie photograph the clouds had returned and a very light drizzle began.

I blipped the first three flowers just after they'd opened last week. Now the whole flush of them has filled the large plant pot. Beneath the surface there are four more sets of bulbs waiting to burst upward in due course. 

I bought this pot filled with these bulbs three years ago from a colleague at Minchinhampton Country Market, and they have been magnificent. I should have repotted them last year, but .....  Maybe this year, come the late spring, I'll do justice to them, once the flowers and stems have faded away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.