A Touch of Purple

This morning I had to go and have spinal x-ray. They were on time so I didn't have long to wait. Going back to my car I noticed this lovely Hebe. It was a mass of wonderful purple.

My car kept telling while I was driving the tires were low. So I went back to the place that fitted my new tires not long ago. At first he thought maybe it was a puncture. When the tested them the back ones were very low and the front were a little low. They couldn't have put in the correct pressure in the first place. So far so good .. no more warnings.

On my way home from the x-ray I took the motorway and the mountains looked amazing with lots of snow low down on them. Never seen so much snow in summer. The wind was so cold, it felt more like a winters day.

About the Hebe
Hebe is a genus of plants native to New Zealand, Rapa in French Polynesia, the Falkland Islands, and South America. It includes about 90 species and is the largest plant genus in New Zealand. Apart from H. rapensis, all species occur in New Zealand.
For more information on them here is the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.