Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Flower Power!

Driving away from another day of supply teaching, my eyes were drawn to a magnificent display of flowers outside a very plush villa near the school. I couldn't resisit stopping to capture them for show and tell blip and share!!

They didn't grow up overnight.

They've been there for all the days I've driven back and forth this week, but for some reason, I think it was the way the sun lighted upon their "hollyhock" lookalike faces the moment I was passing by, that made them appear so vibrant, just asking to be snapped.

They reminded me of those blooming blossoming students I've been working with over these past few days.

I'll be subbing again tomorrow so you'll have the opportunity to see some of them as I join them for their International Day. They will all come dressed in their respective National costumes and a performance of traditional dances and songs will be taking place for the parents to watch.

Stalls of various countries will be dotted around and foods, clothing and other interesting artifacts showcasing their culture will be on display.

It's a big day.

Watch this space!

Happy Blipping Everyone

Plenty of feedback in the newspaper today re yesterday's blip article! Mainly in the letters column from the 'alive' drivers with clean records, wondering where their rewards were!!!! Hilarious!!










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.