HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Back to the vets for Bear

Unfortunately, Bear seems to be feeling worse. And I have started to struggle to look after such a sick animal and found myself on the phone to the vet, begging to have her put to sleep so she didn't suffer anymore. Its was just so awful.
The agreed to take her back for a few days to see how she got on.
Im glad they didnt listen to me as she seemed to pick up after going there and was a very badly behaved patient, making a terrible fuss and pretending nothing was wrong!!
So they begged me to take her back!
How could I refuse after hearing her on the other end of the phone, making such a din!!!
She was so much better the next day and everyday after that.
Walking was a bit tricky as its hard to keep a Shepherd calm and she appeared to develop a phobia of walking over bridges which was strange.
She also took a few weeks before we could stroke her on that side, but she did in fact make a full recovery from her dreadful ordeal.
Please tell me if you think theses images are too graphic and I will replace them. Im a retired nurse so pictures don't bother me, but that doesn't mean they wont offend others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.