Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Hospital

I was called by the hospital this morning to see if I would come in and see my friend Jan who I blipped yesterday. I am one of her main contacts.
Apparently she was quite delirious all night, refused to take meds or go to sleep, and was adamant that people were poisoning her!
Staff thought a familiar face might help her relax.
I wasn’t sure what to expect and when I got there she was very agitated.
She knew who I was but told me all about the people who were trying to make her overdose on morphine and how so many people crowded into her room, and many other very interesting bits and pieces. She was worried about the lady that was another patient sharing her room yesterday ( true). She disappeared in the middle of the night and Jan was sure that they killed her! ( she was moved so that she could get some sleep!).
All very interesting and at times comical.
I suggested to the nurse that they limit or cancel any visitors and phone calls, which they did.
After a few hours I managed to get Jan to close her eyes and rest.

I’ve just been back to see her this evening briefly.
She’s still quite confused but not so frightened.
Nurse said she had slept most of the day and eaten and had drinks.

I’m hoping tomorrow morning when I go up she will be much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.