things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Sunshine :)

The sun shone today, it was great! I had a walk at lunchtime in the SUN!....not that we have been starved of it lately or anything but it makes such a difference to the feel of the day :)

Good news, I have been not very nice to my new vacuum cleaner this last month, basically because it didn't pick anything up, it fell over all the time whilst using the attachment thing which was the only way it picked things up.... so I decided to fiddle with it...hey ho it was blocked...now it sucks up everything in sight with a vengeance... :)

I nearly took a photo of that because it's definitely something to celebrate, but how boring! So instead, it's a mallard, so common, such stunning colours, so overlooked mebbe... But the males are brutes when it comes to mating....downright nasty and bullish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.