HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Goodbye to my Beautiful Bear

The last few months have been very hard for me.

I knew I was struggling to look after Bear at the same time as trying to work and made the very difficult and Heart wrenching decision to have her rehomed.

Its not something I took on lightly and never ever imagined I would ever have to do that, but I had to think about what was right for Bear.

When I got her, I lived in a big house, I didn't work, I had children everywhere, another dog to keep her company and the space.

Since then, I have separated, lost my home and everything in it and have had to go to work, so Bear is left at home with just a mad cat. I often turn down work just so I can care for her.

I tried rehoming her to the Police but they said she was too pretty!!! My partner and I visited several homes that said they wanted her, but they wernt right. Then I contacted German Shepherd rescue who came to see her to see how suitable she was for families - they instantly fell in love with her and kept her for themselves. SO, she is back in a big house, with a mum whos at home with another dog and a child. Perfect.

The trouble was, I couldn't take her there as I was too distraught, so they agreed to come and get her.

Once I had taken these photos, saying goodbye, I went out and left them a key. When I got back, Bear was gone.

I cried for weeks and am now as I write this.

But, please now see 23rd December 2012 and see just how happy she is and try not to judge me. Bear in the Woods

xXx

Its Bears 4th Birthday today (27th February 2013). I having a little Bear Back Blip Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.