RosInAus

By RosInAus

Not An Ordinary Day

Not wall-to-wall blue sky but who's complaining? After lunch I walked to a fruit shop for plums and blueberries, passing this fine Stag's Horn Sumach standing out against the sky.

Apparently there are some 250 varieties of Sumach spread over many countries of the world, with a variety of uses from seasoning to fabric dye. These strange 'fruits' are in fact drupes that formed last summer and cling on through winter.

I had an odd morning. The photographer came and brought a mountain of equipment, virtually moved everything out of the office and set up camp. And the make-up artist and hairdresser came too. I genuinely did not recognise myself in the mirror - so much heavy makeup! And she made my hair all curly which is not me at all! I prefer the real me. One of her regular jobs is doing the makeup for breakfast TV presenters. I would hate to have this fuss every day like them! She had over 150 makeup brushes of all shapes and sizes and brought the biggest wheelie suitcase in, full of makeup and hair things.

Catching up now on the morning's work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.