Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

30/1/2021

Lockdown is getting to me today, not sure why, maybe it's the seemingly endless rain when I wanted to be outdoors doing gardening jobs. It did hold off long enough to have a walk round the estate and the allotment where I snapped this 'secret garden' accessed through a small gap about 4 feet high cut into the hedge.

Currently got some flapjacks in the oven, in the hope of raising my spirits with something sweet. I don't generally attempt baking as I can't (or won't) follow instructions or weigh things properly, and these were a bit makeshift on the ingredients (wrong sort of sugar, used The Bear's muesli as didn't have any rolled oats). Fingers crossed they turn out ok, though presumably short of actually burning them they can't be too terrible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.