Busy Saturday

Having been over west doing essentials for mum, I was back in Musselburgh about to park the car at home, and we guess what ... it would not reverse, in fact, it wouldn’t do anything, gear-wise! 

Luckily, Martin and our neighbours brother was around and managed to push the car into the parking space. 

Anyway, after a phone call to the AA, which resulted in a visit by Randy’s Recovery, it turns out that it’s a gearbox linkage breakage ... apparently, these linkages in Fiats are made from mozzarella!

Anyway, it’s temporarily fixed with the help of a plastic glove and will get me over to my garage in the Gyle, so my usual garage can do a more long lasting fix.

Well, I suppose something like this happening adds a bit more excitement to life.

My blip today is of the local Lewisvale Park, which gave me some steps while I was waiting for Randy.

I hope you have had a similarly fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.