Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Photographers Delight

Red Sky At Night.

So,... after the obligatory hour long Blip hunt in this evening's perfect sunset, I was not at all chuffed (pleased) with anything but I thought "Bugger it, the hour is up..better get home". That's when I noticed this church tower for the first time. I loved the light through the tower, the row of lights that are just coming on and the balcony on the right appealed for some reason. The excessive wires are a nod to a comment I made earlier today.

I used the original RAW (ARW for Sony) as was, then used Nik Pro HDR "Low compression" which only exaggerated the original colour a little. What I'm trying to say is; what I saw is what you get.

The biggest delight of the day was an e-mail from the Copenhagen tourist board (they're not called that but you know what I mean..) who have asked to use 22 of my Blips on their new website....which was nice. That they want want to pay me was the real delight... enough to pay off half of my car fines from last year, which was no small amount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.