Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Schole Lane

FRIDAY WFH Day #199
 
As I have put in a lot of hours at work this week and I had no fixed appointments today, I could afford to take a few breaks during the course of the day.
 
I went for a 12 km mid-morning run and tried out a variation to my usual route around Norland Moor. I first headed down Branch Road to Barkisland Mill and then had to negotiate the steep climb up to the village.
 
I took a late lunch and walked a further 5 km up to the moor again and back home.
 
The blip photograph is on my usual running and walking routes.
 
As it’s our anniversary and we are limited by lockdown we were thankful of the delivery people who brought chocolates and flowers.
 
Stayed up far too late watching past episodes of Spiral on iPlayer
 
21,299 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.