The Dig

No photographs taken during today, no walking with Jonty due to the wet as he's not too keen even when it's dry and sunny!
So while watching 'The Dig' on Netflix I thought a still from the film might be interesting.
It's about the Anglo Saxon treasure hoard found at Sutton Hoo in Suffolk (mistakenly put Norfolk on my first writing! Thanks Chrelizg21 for correcting me), one of the most significant excavations in the UK. It was first thought the mounds might be Viking but Mr Brown thought earlier, and he was proven to be right.
A good film, based on fact and not over dramatised as some Netflix films tend to be, and no sex to speak of which is amazing for Netflix and a refreshing change, although I'm no prude I do think a lot of it really spoils programmes that otherwise are very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.