One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Domestic duties

I had 2 letters from the hospital today, a letter telling me the outcome of my Ultrasound scan of the kidneys from Monday, and a copy of the report back to my GP from my Urologist.
I have to go to the hospital on Monday to have a catheter fitted to relieve the pressure on the kidneys until they can do a Holmium laser Enucleation of the prostate as a more permanent solution. 
Since I don't want to damage my kidneys and end up on dialysis for life, a catheter for a few months is by far the better option.
I spent most of the day doing domestic duties, including finding and washing loose fitting trousers that will go over "the bag". 
There was also some cooking to be done, including this casserole, using up some diced beef and other ingredients that needed to be used up. That will be a meal for this week, and another portion for the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.