Allowed out!

A trip to Gainsborough Hospital this afternoon for my vaccine. I had a phone call from the surgery on Thursday offering me this appointment which I willingly accepted. I did ask if B was being offered one, but she said not yet. 

It’s a round trip of 26 miles so not on the doorstep. We enjoyed the trip out, the furthest that we have driven for months and a chance to check out the water level at Torksey Lock.

I was impressed with the organisation at the hospital, I was quickly processed and jabbed. The longest wait was the 15 minute observation period after the injection. I did notice that many people didn’t comply with the wait and wandered off after 5 or so minutes. 

There will be 3 more trips, so a chance to give my car a run out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.