SeanM

By SeanM

It's been almost a month since I last blipped. Not sure why that is, lack of motivation, work work work,or a general feeling of wanting to hibernate. Or maybe a mixture of all of the above.

Either ways it was lovely to get back in the thick of it and watch the goings on at the local bird cafe.

I got home from a night shift this morning and held out a handful of live meal worms. The robins and blackbirds whipped themselves up into a frenzy. Flying towards me and then veering off at the last minute. Occasionally a robin would hover about three feet in front of me it's wings flapping ten to the dozen. It really was quite magical and a great way to destress after a hectic night.

Though it wasn't until after I had snoozed that I managed to get out and capture this handsome chap. I think my Blip mojo has returned :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.